March 29, 2023

Consequence Artists to Watch alum Tony Shhnow is again with one other new album known as Love Streak. Due out on April twenty eighth, the venture exhibits a softer facet of Shhnow, as expressed on his new observe “ILY/IH8U.”

After garnering vital approval for the final three albums he launched in 2022 — together with some love from sentimental R&B singer Brent Faiyaz — Love Streak stands in artistic opposition to the Kill Streak collection of mixtapes he launched final 12 months. As an alternative of the same old icy tongue of a stream for which Shhnow has turn into recognized, he closely emphasizes the “love” side of this launch with amorous candy nothings of bars and samples from silky Solange songs.

Besides, Love Streak options collaborations together with his recurring producers CashCache and Grimm Doza, in addition to coming to bat with Mavi’s slick stream, whereas curling up with cozy hooks from DRAM.

“ILY/IH8U” is the proper instance of this, weaving in an affinity for ’90s baby-maker jams with introspective musings on how spectrums of affection play out in relationships. Though it is available in practically midway by way of the album itself, “ILY/IH8U” finally ends up being one of the crucial conceptually defining tracks on the file by exhibiting Shhnow’s softer facet.

Watch the “ILY/IH8U” video under, adopted by the album art work and tracklist.

Love Streak Paintings:

Love Streak Tracklist:
01. If It Wasn’t for Me
02. Actual Uncommon
03. Don’t B Afraid
04. Typically 2
05. One thing to Bear in mind (feat. Lil Crank)
06. Want
07. Time Takes II
08. Management Points (feat. 3AG Pilot)
09. On the Avenue (feat. Mavi)
10. ILY / IH8U
11. Unordinary Medicine
12. Combined Feelings
13. Contact the Sky
14. Mates Nonetheless (feat. Act)
15. Reminisce (feat. DRAM)
16. No Strain

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *